Got A Cool Trick? - YUMMommy

Got A Cool Trick?



YO GABBA GABBA! LAUNCHES COOL TRICKS CONTEST



WINNERS TO RECEIVE VIP FAMILY 4-PACK AND THEIR COOL TRICK FEATURED AT

KIA MOTORS PRESENTS YO GABBA GABBA! LIVE!: THERE’S A PARTY IN MY CITY!



GRAND PRIZE WINNER TO RECEIVE 5 DAY ALL-EXPENSE PAID FAMILY VACATION



Miami, FL -- (August 18, 2010) Hello friends! YO GABBA GABBA! announces the launch of the Cool Tricks contest which provides an opportunity for fans across North America to show-off their unique talents. Gabba fans are invited to upload a :30-:60 second video demonstrating their Cool Trick to win the opportunity to receive a VIP Family 4 Pack and have their winning video played during intermission at the KIA Motors Presents YO GABBA GABBA! LIVE!: THERE’S A PARTY IN MY CITY! show closest to their hometown. All participants are also automatically entered into a sweepstakes where one lucky fan will receive a five night trip for four to the Caribbean or Mexico.

In addition, each winner will also receive $100 worth of organic baby food, toddler, and lunchbox snacks and two “Party In My Lunchbox” Yo Gabba Gabba! Live! concert t-shirts from Revolution Foods and Plum Organics. Grand prize includes roundtrip air, Junior Suite accommodations, and all meals to a choice of Palladium Hotels & Resorts.

To enter the contest, participants must upload their video to Facebook at http://facebook.yogabbagabbalive.com/. Winners are determined by public vote in each tour market. So be sure to get all your friends and family to vote for you!

Cool Tricks begins on Wednesday, August 18 at 10AM EST and winners will be notified and announced prior to the show date in each local market. The entry period for the grand prize sweepstakes will end on Sunday, Dec 12. See official rules at http://facebook.yogabbagabbalive.com/.

Cool Tricks is a popular segment on the television series where children and adults show off their special talent or skill (gymnastics, cup stacking, breakdance move, etc.). Celebrities such as Tony Hawk performing a skateboard move and Rhys Darby doing the robot have appeared on Cool Tricks.

Heading back on the road, KIA Motors Presents YO GABBA GABBA! LIVE! THERE’S A PARTY IN MY CITY! will make stops in 60 cities at top theaters, arenas and amphitheaters across North America starting on August 27 in Bethel, NY and ending in Dallas, TX on December 12. Featuring music, singing, dancing and animation, KIA Motors Presents YO GABBA GABBA! LIVE! THERE’S A PARTY IN MY CITY! is an interactive experience that offers audience members of all ages the opportunity to witness their favorite characters come to life. Joining the characters on stage will be hip-hop legend Biz Markie to teach kids how to beat box with “Biz’s Beat of the Day.” Special guests will join the party on stage for the Super Music Friends Show and Dancey Dance segments.

For complete tour, ticket, and VIP package information, visit http://www.yogabbagabbalive.com/.

DATECITY VENUE CONTEST END

Friday, August 27, 2010Bethel, NYBethel WoodsAug 25, 2010

Saturday, August 28, 2010Bristow, VAJiffy Lube LiveAug 26, 2010

Sunday, August 29, 2010Philadelphia, PAMann Center for the Performing ArtsAug 27, 2010

Tuesday, August 31, 2010Gilford, NHMeadowbrook US Cellular PavilionAug 29, 2010

Thursday, September 02, 2010Albany, NYTimes Union CenterAug 29, 2010

Friday, September 03, 2010Buffalo, NYArtparkAug 30, 2010

Saturday, September 04, 2010Toronto, ONMolson Canadian AmphitheatreAug 31, 2010

Wednesday, September 08, 2010Edmonton, ALNorthern JubileeAug 29, 2010

Thursday, September 09, 2010Calgary, ALSouthern JubileeAug 30, 2010

Saturday, September 11, 2010Vancouver, BCQueen Elizabeth TheatreSept 1, 2010

Tuesday, September 14, 2010Regina, SKBrandt CentreSept 4, 2010

Wednesday, September 15, 2010Winnipeg, MBMTS Centre Theatre Sept 5, 2010

Saturday, September 18, 2010London, ONJohn Labatt CentreSept 8, 2010

Sunday, September 19, 2010Ottawa, ONScotiabank PlaceSept 9, 2010

Tuesday, September 21, 2010Rochester, NYAuditorium TheatreSept 11, 2010

Wednesday, September 22, 2010Burlington, VTFlynn TheatreSept 12, 2010

Friday, September 24, 2010Portland, MEMerrill AuditoriumSept 14, 2010

Saturday, September 25, 2010Boston, MAWang TheatreSept 15, 2010

Tuesday, September 28, 2010Providence, RIProvidence PACSept 18, 2010

Wednesday, September 29, 2010Wallingford, CTOakdale TheatreSept 19, 2010

Thursday, September 30, 2010Pittsburgh, PABenedum Center for the Performing ArtsSept 20, 2010

Saturday, October 02, 2010New York, NYRadio City Music HallSept 22, 2010

Tuesday, October 05, 2010Hershey, PAHershey TheaterSept 25, 2010

Wednesday, October 06, 2010Cleveland, OHState Theatre at PlayhouseSquareSept 26, 2010

Friday, October 08, 2010Detroit, MIFox TheatreSept 28, 2010

Saturday, October 09, 2010Chicago, ILChicago TheatreSept 29, 2010

Monday, October 11, 2010Louisville, KYThe Palace TheatreOct 1, 2010

Wednesday, October 13, 2010Indianapolis, INMurat TheatreOct 3, 2010

Friday, October 15, 2010Richmond, VALandmark TheaterOct 5, 2010

Saturday, October 16, 2010Greensboro, NCWar Memorial AuditoriumOct 6, 2010

Sunday, October 17, 2010Charlotte, NCOvens AuditoriumOct 7, 2010

Tuesday, October 19, 2010Chattanooga, TNSoldiers & Sailors Memorial AuditoriumOct 9, 2010

Wednesday, October 20, 2010Huntsville, ALVon Braun CenterOct 10, 2010

Thursday, October 21, 2010Nashville, TNJackson Hall - Tennessee PACOct 11, 2010

Saturday, October 23, 2010Atlanta, GAFox TheatreOct 13, 2010

Wednesday, October 27, 2010Jacksonville, FLMoran Theatre at Times Union CenterOct 17, 2010

Friday, October 29, 2010Kissimmee, FLSilver Spurs ArenaOct 19, 2010

Saturday, October 30, 2010Tampa, FLSt. Pete Times ForumOct 20, 2010

Sunday, October 31, 2010Miami, FLAmericanAirlines ArenaOct 21, 2010

Tuesday, November 02, 2010Columbia, SCTownship AuditoriumOct 23, 2010

Wednesday, November 03, 2010Knoxville, TNTennessee TheatreOct 24, 2010

Friday, November 05, 2010Tulsa, OKBOK CenterOct 26, 2010

Saturday, November 06, 2010Kansas City, MOThe MidlandOct 27, 2010

Sunday, November 07, 2010Denver, CO1st Bank CenterOct 28, 2010

Tuesday, November 09, 2010Salt Lake City, UTMaverick CenterOct 30, 2010

Friday, November 12, 2010Spokane, WAINB Performing Arts CenterNov 2, 2010

Saturday, November 13, 2010Seattle, WATacoma DomeNov 3, 2010

Sunday, November 14, 2010Portland, ORMemorial ColiseumNov 4, 2010

Monday, November 15, 2010Eugene, ORHult CenterNov 5, 2010

Thursday, November 18, 2010Sacramento, CAMemorial AuditoriumNov 8, 2010

Saturday, November 20, 2010San Francisco, CABill Graham Civic AuditoriumNov 10, 2010

Friday, November 26, 2010Los Angeles, CANokia TheaterNov 16, 2010

Sunday, November 28, 2010San Diego, CASan Diego Sports ArenaNov 18, 2010

Saturday, December 04, 2010Phoenix, AZDodge TheaterNov 24, 2010

Tuesday, December 07, 2010El Paso, TXAbraham Chavez TheaterNov 27, 2010

Thursday, December 09, 2010San Antonio, TXFreeman ColiseumNov 29, 2010

Friday, December 10, 2010Houston, TXHobby CenterNov 30, 2010

Saturday, December 11, 2010Austin, TXCedar Park CenterDec 1, 2010

Sunday, December 12, 2010Dallas, TXDr Pepper ArenaDec 2, 2010





For More Information on S2BN, Wildbrain or Yo Gabba Gabba, go to http://www.yogabbagabbalive.com/

For information on Revolution Foods and Plum Organics go to http://www.revolutionfoods.com/ and http://www.plumorganics.com/

About Kia Motors America

Kia Motors America (KMA) is the marketing and distribution arm of Kia Motors Corporation based in Seoul, South Korea. KMA offers a complete line of vehicles through more than 700 dealers throughout the United States. For 2009, KMA recorded its 15th consecutive year of increased U.S. market share and recently achieved its best quarter of sales ever. Kia Motors subscribes to a philosophy of building high value, high quality, safe and dynamic vehicles. Kia Motors prides itself on producing vehicles that are exciting and enabling and evoke the Kia tagline “The Power to Surprise.”

Kia Motors America is the “Official Automotive Partner of the NBA.” Information about Kia Motors America and its full vehicle line-up is available at its Web site – http://www.kia.com/. For media information, including photography, visit http://www.kiamedia.com/.

No comments